Town Mayor  

Cllr Mrs Rosalie Standley was elected Mayor for the new Civic year at a Ceremony in The Priory 19th May 2014. 
Cllr Ian Devonshire is the new Deputy Mayor.

Each year the Mayor chooses one or more charities to support during their year of office. This year the Mayor has chosen:


936 Squadron Hertford & Ware Air Training Corps (ATC)


The role of Mayor is principally a symbolic one, with the post being held for 12 months, and elected by the full town council. Past mayors include:

Past Mayors

Cllr Phyllis Ballam (2012-213)Alan L. Warman       (2011-2012)
Edward Bedford     (2010-2011)
Katherine Little      (2009-2010)
Phyllis Ballam         (2008-2009)

George Powell          (2007-2008)
Terrence Milner       (2006-2007)
Malcolm Alexander   (2005-2006)
Phyllis Ballam            (2004-2005)
Jeanette Taylor   (2003-2004)
Victoria Shaw       (2002-2003)
Peter Horry          (2001-2002)
Jan Wing               (2000-2001)

If you would like to invite the Mayor to an event please email the
Mayor's Secretary:

Written requests can be sent to: Ware Town Council, Ware Priory, High Street, Ware, Hertfordshire SG12 9AL